Toggle Nav

World Wildlife Fund Good Nature Travel

Naturepl

Webinar Alert: The Amazing Migration of Monarch Butterflies

  • Date: 19 August 2013
  • Author: WWF Travel
  • Comments

The Amazing Migration of Monarch Butterflies
Presented by Natural Habitat Adventures
Tuesday, August 20 @ 3PM Eastern, 2pm Central, 1pm Mountain, 12pm Pacific
Register Now

Seeing a million butterflies take flight above forest groves and hearing their symphony of whirring wings is truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience – unlike any other in nature! Each fall, we take travelers into the volcanic mountains of central Mexico, where monarchs’ annual migration from Canada ends. The location of their breeding grounds remained a mystery until 1977, and how an infant generation finds it anew each year is still an enigma. Learn all about this phenomenon during our special webinar.

Join WWF on a trip to witness this incredible phenomenon in Mexico.

Archive

We encourage candid discussions on our blog, but please be respectful. Any comments that are offensive, obscene or contain spam will be deleted or edited for content.

xHelp Improve this Site

Just 20 minutes of your time can help improve this site. By participating in a quick activity, you can help us make worldwildlife.org even better.

Start SurveyClose this box