Resilience and Recovery: Transforming Food Systems for an Equitable and Secure Future for People and Nature

A Zambian woman stands in a maize field holding a hoe. It is a beautiful sunny day. There is another woman standing behind her in the distance.

There has never been a more critical time to learn from indigenous peoples and local communities about just and sustainable food systems. This virtual event will bring together panelists with diverse perspectives to discuss how we achieve equity in livelihoods, particularly for women and girls, within food systems that protect and restore nature. We will provide a platform for a range of voices advocating for the promotion of indigenous peoples’ and women’s rights and the advancement of innovative, proven solutions that combat poverty, build climate resilience, and protect the planet. Within the context of the UN Food Systems Summit, this discussion will explore the overlapping themes of action tracks for Boosting Nature-Positive Production and Advancing Equitable Livelihoods.

Please join us for this urgent and dynamic discussion.

Monday, May 24, 2021

10:30 am – 12:00 pm EDT
4:30 – 6:00 pm CET / 8:00 – 9:30 pm IST

Register